The Year that was !!

2009 is getting over in just couple of days. It was good year for us, with some hiccups here and there. But overall it was a great year.

The major events happened this year was:-
  • We shifted to a new house in Feb end as we were having problem in commuting to office from our old house. With heavy heart, we left the old house, as we had lots of fond memories in that house.
  • I visited Bangalore twice this year, as against once in a year. I know, it is very bad on my part to visit my hometown just once in a year, but my job is such that I can’t take much leave. But this time I could make twice this year and I am happy. First visit in June was a very disturbing trip both mentally and physically. Second visit in October was very good and enjoyed a lot.
  • Got disturbed as Close friends ditched me this year. However, I am happy that I came to know about them very early and also got new friends.
  • The most important aspect of this year is that I got an award for the second time at our office for my performance. This is my second year in this office and I am happy that both the years I bagged the award.
  • This year, we could not go to many picnic spots as we both were busy in our work. But still we were able to manage to go to Belgaum, Shirdi and Dapoli and enjoyed the trip. Hopefully, next year, we will be able to explore some more places.
  • I met my school friend Gayatri, after around 15 years in my June visit to Bangalore. It was one of my wonderful moments in this year.
  • One close friend at Mumbai got married in November and now very busy in her married life. She does not get time to contact me, but I am very happy for her as she is enjoying her married life. All the best girl.
  • Since PK was having problem in his job with lots of politics and other problem, he finally changed his job in December. He is very happy in his current job and I just wish him all the best for his future.

There are still more and more things happened. But this space will not be sufficient. Ultimate is I had a reasonably good year and I pray to the god that next year also should be good and prosperous for us.

I am wishing everyone a very Happy and Prosperous New Year !!

This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The Year that was !!

  1. Swaram says:

    Wow! 2 awards … awesome πŸ™‚ may the trend continue Kavya :)N same pinch .. I made only 2 visits to Blr too this yr 😦 Wish u a happy and sweet new yr ahead :)P.S: Wanna check out that Dapoli post sometime ..sounds nice πŸ™‚

  2. Rajlakshmi says:

    wow award… congratz for your achievements :)and wish you a beautiful year ahead πŸ™‚

  3. Reflections says:

    Thank U for the wishes!!!!Wishing U a wonderful year ahead!!!!

  4. Swaram, Rajlakshmi & Nancy:-Thank you very much for your wishes

  5. congrates. n happy new year.nice blog.keep writing. πŸ™‚

  6. Arpit:- Happy new year to you.. Thanks for visiting my blog..

Leave a Reply

