Gas Cylinder !!

This incident happened around couple of months back and whenever I remember this, I could not stop laughing.

One day, my gas got emptied and since I don’t have an alternate cylinder, I immediately called up the Customer care. The conversation went on like this:-

Me: Hello

He: Hello.. Boliye Madam

Me: Mere Consumer Number hai XYZ

He: Ok. Ek Minute, check kartha hu

After around 2-3 mins

He:- Ye Gas XYZ naam pe hai na

Me: Ha. Abhi cylinder kaali hogayi hai. Tho aap thurant gas Bejenge?

He: Accha.. Magar Madam, Aapko Gas nahi de sakthe hum

Me (Shocked): Kya.. Magar Kyu..

He: Kyuki, aap tho Pipe Gas use kar rahe hai na, tho aap do tharah ke gas use nahi kar sakthi isliye.

Me (more shocked): Kya Pipe Gas.. Humari building me tho pipe gas nahi hai.. Infact pipe gas ka kaam abhi shuru kiya hai.. wo katam hone keliye aur 6 months tho lagenge

He: Accha, Hum isliye bol rahe hai ki, aap tho pichle nau mahine se (9 months) Gas order nahi kiya hai, isliye

Me (totally embarrassed): Wo kya hai na, hum dono hi rahete hai, husband and wife. Tho dono bhi subhah kaam pe chale jaate hai na isliye zyaada use nahi hoti hai, isliye order nahi kiya

He (laughing): Acha.. Ye baat hai. Samaj Saktha hu me. Tik Hai Madam, me turant order place kardeta hu, aapko jaldi miljayenge. Thanks.

And he just hanged the phone.

Seriously I got so embarrassed; I didn’t know what to say. Actually, PK travelled a lot that time. He was out of station atleast for 3-4 days in a week. Hence, I was all alone and I don’t feel like cooking when I am alone and I just depended on my canteen food. So no cooking means no consumption of Gas and hence we didn’t order gas for 9 months.

So What about you? How many months once you usually order the Gas at Home? Have you also undergone this type of embarrassment anytime?
This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Gas Cylinder !!

  1. Swaram says:

    LOL .. hw did he even infer something like that though ;)We cook twice a day, but still it comes for arnd 4-5 mths and then begins the battle to get a new one .. hv to manage with the small one for abt 8-10 days 😛

  2. Kavya says:

    Ya seriously, i was also thinking the same, when he asked me that question.We also used to order the gas around 5 months once, but that time, PK travelled like crazy. So it lasted for 9 months 😦

  3. Swaram says:

    Ya I understand .. I feel it really boring too to cook just for self 😛

  4. Awkward situation yet funny.. :)n don't ask bout Embarrassing Moments… m full of them…

  5. Trish says:

    LOL!Sorry I am laughing..but so weird,justifying to the person in gas office,why you didnt order a cylinder for 9 months..Don't be embarassed..its none of his business!

  6. Kavya says:

    Ya i know.. I need not give justification to the gas person, but at that point, we were in bad need of Gas cyclinder and hence i dont want to arguments with him.Since PK travelled crazy at that time, i got bored to cook for myself and hence no cooking and no consumption of gas.. so i didnt ordered for so long..

  7. Anonymous says:

    Nice brief and this fill someone in on helped me alot in my college assignement. Thanks you as your information.

Leave a Reply

