Birthday !!

Birthday’s are always special, isn’t it? Before marriage, I never celebrated my birthday, as no one was ever interested or was there to celebrate. A couple of friends and my lovely cousins used to call me and wished me. PK wanted to celebrate my birthday, but the distance was too far to celebrate, as he was in Mumbai and I was in Bangalore. So whenever he was in Bangalore, we used to have fun.

After marriage, I really celebrated my birthday. First year, we had loads of fun with friends, cake cutting and had dinner outside. The whole day was fun with some surprises from PK and whole lot of wishes from everyone. Second year, though PK was not there on my birthday, still we celebrated with shopping and dinner. This year, since we don’t have a car as we have sent our present car Santro to Bangalore, we will be having just a dinner outside. We have booked a new Car and the same will be delivered on Monday. So may be next weekend we are planning for a party for both birthday and for the car.

I am more excited today, because from morning I am just busy on the mobile attending calls and receiving all the blessings and wishes. I always wish that my birthday should not end at all. It’s a great feeling. That is the only day, where you get to hear only good words and blessings from morning to evening. On every birthday, my dad is the first person who wishes me, but today, he didn’t call me. I attended many calls but was just waiting for his blessings. I think atleast around thrice I told PK that why my dad has not yet called up and I was feeling very bad. Finally, he called me around 8 in the morning and I cant express how much I was happy to hear him. I was just too happy. Whenever I talk to him, I feel sad because he stays all alone that too 90 kms far from Bangalore. He cooks for himself and work in a hotel as cashier. I just feel so sad. He will be not having anyone to talk, anyone to share his feelings. Myself and PK have told him many times to come to over to Mumbai and stay with us. But he just denies and says that till he has got strength to work, he will do it and he does not want to become burden on anyone. How a dad could be burden to a daughter? I just don’t understand. Anyway, he is happy in doing that job and hence we have not forced him.

Anyway, I am enjoying my birthday. So what about yours? When your birthday and what is the plans?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Birthday !!

  1. Swaram says:

    Wowww lady! Its ur bday today and u r telling us only nw! Hmmpff!A very very happy birthday to u and may this year and all those to come be full of life for u :)Here's some cake just for u since u hv nt given us any 😉 ;)http://www.dehradunflorist.com/Images/cake_04.jpgAnd eh, its nice that ur Dad is happy with what he is dng. God bless all of u :)Congrats on the new car too 🙂

  2. Kavya says:

    Thank you so much for the wishes Swaram..

  3. Kavya says:

    and ya, I cant never forget your birthday which is on 21st June right.. Its our wedding anniversary too..

  4. Swaram says:

    Oh woww! N now I will never forget ur anniversary too :)Small small world 🙂

  5. Hey.. Belated Happy B'day..God Bless You. 🙂

  6. Rajlakshmi says:

    ummm belated birthday wishes :)glad you had such a wonderful time 🙂

  7. Trish says:

    awwww..seems like you had a nice day..belated birthday wishes..And dont worry about your dad..I worry about mine too…but i realise now..that he is happy doing,what he is doing..I am sure yours is too.Have a great year darling..hugs

  8. Kavya says:

    Arpit, Rajlakshmi & Trish, Thank you so much for your wishes.

  9. Reflections says:

    Belated Birthday wishes Kavya!!!! So nice to hear u had a great day!!! Mine's in january and I had a great day too;-)!!!

Leave a Reply

