Life is Short !!

I heard two bad news at office.

First one is one of my colleague had some blood clotting behind the retina of her right eye and has lost sight suddenly. She just woke in the morning and all she could see was darkness. She immediately shouted and her husband made her to wear the specs. She was not able to see anything in her right eye and she had a blurry vision on the left eye. She was immediately rushed to hospital. I just can’t imagine how she might be feeling. I know almost all the organs in our body is very important and has to be in place. But I feel that eyes are the important organ. Just 10 mins power off will make life miserable and just imagine that when you find whole life will be in dark. I am not even able to imagine that life. Luckily, she has got a good doctor and they have operated her eyes and removed most of the clot. The result will be known shortly. I just pray for her that she should get her vision back and she should be able to see properly.

Second news is another colleague’s dad was diagnosed cancer and informed that he has got only 10 months to live. I got tears in my eyes, when I heard this news. I don’t know how she is controlling her emotion. She is totally in pain. I can make out on her face. She is just moving around in the office like zombie. I can totally understand her situation, as I had also undergone the same situation when my mom passed away suddenly.

I just pray that these two people should get all the courage to face the life.

I always think that why god is so cruel at sometime. How can he do like this? But after sometime, I feel that he gives this type of situation to remind us that life is very short and hence, just enjoy your life to the fullest. You don’t know what will happen next and you should feel lucky that you are healthy enough to enjoy the particular day as against the people who are falling sick to one or other disease and nearing to death. Just don’t waste your time in hatred and learn to love the people the way they are.

I don’t know I am feeling terribly sad today, but I know this phase will also go away. So people just enjoy your life cos life is very short, so better make it sweet.
This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Life is Short !!

  1. rohini says:

    So sad to hear this dear…just pray along with u for the immediate recovery of bth….and u too tc

  2. Swaram says:

    Oh thatz really bad. My prayers with both of them.And u r so rt, we need to be thankful for each day that we get thru successfully!

  3. Rajlakshmi says:

    that is really very sad… my prayers are with them …

  4. So sad…May god bless them both…

  5. Uppar wala gamer hai does these things so we appreciate what we have and recognize his presence. can't say much as till day i don't know what is death and people who go throw it can really understand that feeling.keep rocking,PN

  6. Kavya says:

    Thanks everyone.. Your prayers are much needed for them

  7. Damn bad. My prayers with them too… And losing eye sight at such a young age. Terribly sad.And death of a parent can be jolting for anybody…BTW: I put you on my reader! See you soon! 🙂

Leave a Reply

