Travel Thursday – Mahabaleshwar !!

This post is for your Swaram. This post definitely going to tempt you to come down here ๐Ÿ™‚
ย 
Since 3 years I am in Mumbai and I can say that each and every day I am enjoying it. I have seen most of the places around Mumbai. I am going to put this series of Travel Thursday, to give you some glimpse about the places around Mumbai, some which I have personally visited and some which I wanted to visit.
ย 
When I came to Mumbai, first place we went was Mahabaleshwar. What can I say about this place? Itโ€™s just awesome place. It can be visited any time but winter will be the best time to visit this place. It is a hill station and the scenery is awesome. Early morning will be too chill and you donโ€™t feel like getting out of the bed. The whole climate will be foggy and you will be not able to see anything.
ย 
The main thing in Mahabaleshwar is Strawberries. I never had Strawberry in my life when I was in Bangalore and I used to think that it does not taste good. But I was wrong. I tasted strawberry first time in Mahabaleshwar and I just loved it. Here are the photos of Strawberry shakes and icecreams and other thing we had.

ย ย 

ย 
There is a mapro garden, where you will get all the different types of shakes, icecreams, jam and also you will be able to see the process of making Mapro jam at their factory. The garden is full of different colors of flowers. This is a must see place in Mahabaleshwar.
ย 
Also, there are many points which you should not miss to see. Some more details of this wonderful can be found here and here.
ย 
Here comes some more photos of this wonderful place

ย 

This entry was posted in travel story, Travel Thursday. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Travel Thursday – Mahabaleshwar !!

  1. Shilpa says:

    Truly breath taking beauty ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Kavya says:

    Thanks Shilpa..

  3. Ooh lala!Lovely pics! I feel like going to Mahabaleshwar just for the strawberry shake! :PAnd also the breathtaking scenery! ๐Ÿ˜›

  4. Some seriously great pics! ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Swaram says:

    Bad bad bad bad …. y u dng this to me Kavya :(I hv already left comments on 10 blogs saying I need a vacation and nw this one. I hv to somehw convince the hubby … I am drooling over berries nw … yummmmmmm!

  6. Kavya says:

    @ Swaram: Ha Ha Ha.. @ Nivedita:- Thanks ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Swaram says:

    and thanks so much .. so sweet of u to post all this for me :)Just cant hv enuf of the pics ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. Swaram says:

    The slideshow on the right is really gud Kavya ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. Swaram says:

    and thanks so much .. so sweet of u to post all this for me :)Just cant hv enuf of the pics ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

