2010 – Review

2010 had mix feelings. Let me review what all happened in 2010

My sister got married last Feb and we had a blast in her marriage. We just had loads of fun with my cousins. Each and every ritual was fun and I just enjoyed fully. After long time, I spent so much time with my cousins and sister. It was really awesome. We both enjoyed this trip. I could see the happiness in everyone’s face when we landed there. I seriously cherish those moments. I had a very simple marriage, as I am not so comfortable in the grand marriage by spending so much money. So I and PK had decided that we will be having a really very simple marriage and we convinced everyone about this. So most of our distant relatives had not seen PK and hence this marriage was a merely introduction session for PK. The whole function went on in introducing PK to everyone. However, he enjoyed this session and everyone was happy about us. I think that is the ultimate thing.

We bought a new car in March’10. PK wanted a big car from long time and hence we bought this car. But I just miss our first car Santro. We had such a lovely and fond memories with that car. We have just roamed everywhere in that car and such a sweetheart it is that, it has not given a trouble to us a single time. The car is being used by IL’s, so that is the relief, atleast it is being used by our family member.

Next big thing in our life. We bought a flat in Mumbai. That is the big achievement for us, as we were dreaming of owning a house from long time, though the budget was far more than what we had anticipated. But ultimate is we have got our own house. That feeling itself is different.

In June’10 we did simple house-warming ceremony with my dad and in-laws and with friends and colleagues.  

In July’10, our new car got into an accident. It was a silly accident. I don’t know what happened to PK, he just took out the car from the parking lot and was just proceeding to office, instead of pressing brake, he pressed accelerator and he just banged the wall of the playing ground, which is situated in our complex. The repercussion was horrible. The number plate just shattered everywhere and the radiator got damaged. The whole system in the front got a toss. Then the steering damaged. The whole cost of repair was around Rs.1.5Lakhs.  The damage was too much. I just can’t say how much we were tensed about that. But I am happy that PK was out of danger and nothing happened to him. I just thank God for that. We got back the car after around 2 and half months. But financially, it was very difficult month. Since we had invested everything on the house, single rupee also matter to us now and suddenly this expense was too much to bear. The insurance covered only 50% and that left us to pay 75K. But somehow we managed to do that.

We were suppose to get the possession of our new house in July, but it got delayed, which means that we needed to pay rent along with the EMI, which was too difficult. We had even told our land lord that we will be leaving the house in July. Luckily, the land lord is a good person and he was happy about our progress and just told us that whenever you want to leave, you can. If you just intimate me 15 days prior is also enough for me. We were relieved.

Finally, we got the possession in October. Actually, the builder was not ready, but we forcefully took the possession. On 2nd October, we shifted to our own house. The joy was priceless. It is a different feeling. Initial days there were lots of problem, but now everything has sorted out. First two months, we were only people living in 120 flats, which was a bit scary. But we managed. Still not many people have occupied. I think, people may occupy in summer holidays.

On learning front, I enrolled for Belly dancing and guitar class. Belly dancing was a flop show. The instructor was good, but somehow I didn’t like it. I have just completed level 1 and I am not at all interested to go to Level 2. Also, I have realized that dancing is not for me. But guitar class is going on really well and I just love it. Its fun and de-stressing. I think after two classes, I will be starting tuning for songs. Now its just learning to strike the correct string for the notes. Overall, it’s a good learning

Regarding weight loss, I am happy. I lost around 7 kg last year, which is a great achievement for a girl like me, who is so lazy to do anything. Its wonderful

Regarding Blogging, I completed 100th post in June’10, which is a great achievement. I never thought that I will be continuing blogging for such a long time, with so many posts. I had started a blog before this and had posted two posts. After that, I just deleted it. So I was sure that the fate of this blog will be the same. But I was wrong. The blogging has been a great experience and whenever I am feeling low, happy, sad, excited, angry, I know now, where to share my feelings. When I took a break from blogging last year for around 3 months, many times, I felt like deleting this blog and even I login to do so. But I could not do it. This is my place and I can’t do that. So I came back in full form. Also, I think I would have not continued blogging without the sweet comments you all leave here. I think I got inspiration to continue only after I got the comments. Thank you so much for your support. Though I am not yet good at communicating with other bloggers, I think this year I will correct this and hopefully, will be successful in that.

I think I have mentioned all the major happenings in 2010. Overall, I can say that it was a good year and I pray to the God that this year also should be good with lots of happiness.

Next Post: New Year resolution
 
This entry was posted in Personal and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 2010 – Review

  1. Swaram says:

    So many good things Kavya. And am so glad u dint delete the blog 🙂
    Congrats on all those achievements 🙂 🙂 Such a heartfelt post this one is 🙂

Leave a Reply

