Missing PK and other things !!

PK has left to US, last Saturday for three months on some training from his office. This is the first time, he has gone for such a long time and I don’t know how am I going to spend my time without him. I am just missing him like anything 😥 My In-laws have come here to stay with me. But still it’s going to be hard for me :(.

I am gonna miss so many things about him 😥 I am so used of him around me that each and everything in our house going to remind me. The whole office knows that PK is going out of country as my energy is full down. But nothing is gonna stop. Everything has to go with the flow of time. I am just trying to cope up with the life. Ok enough of gyan 🙂

I don’t know how to utilize my timings especially in the weekends. Planning to join some classes, but I am not sure about my interest. If you have any suggestions, pl pass on to me, it will be very useful for me. I want to visit some NGO in the weekend and spend time with the kids, teach them and provide some essential items. I know I know, I am very selfish 😳 I am doing this now, because I want to utilize time. So mean of me 😦 But I don’t know when PK is there, time just flies. From long time, I want to do something like this, but I don’t know I didn’t got the opportunity or rather I can say I didn’t tried to do it 😦 It’s ok if I am being selfish, but atleast I will have the satisfaction that I did something to the society. May be once I start this, I can continue doing even after PK comes back and maybe I can make PK also involve this 😛 There are so many NGO’s in Mumbai, but I don’t know which one is genuine. Also, I can’t teach or talk to the kids in Marathi; I can communicate with them in Hindi. If anyone knows a genuine NGO, where I can go and work in the weekends, pl let me know. I will be very happy if something works out in this field 🙂 I just want to give back the society something 🙂

This entry was posted in Personal and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Missing PK and other things !!

  1. Swaram says:

    Awww that’s so sweet of u Kavya. The kids will def. see to it that u will not miss PK much by giving u so much joy 🙂
    Lemme try and find out something for u 🙂 Hugs!

  2. Tanishka says:

    A good thought about joining an NGO…. Go for it gal…. 🙂

  3. Bikram says:

    🙂 3 months will go swishhhhhhhhhh and imagine all the AMRIKAN gifts you will get think about thsoe and the months will go faster he heheh 🙂

    well i would suggest you do what you have not been able to do till now since you will have some ME time with you now …

  4. I know. Sigh. Sulk.
    Contrary to what others say, time does not fly. And ‘Me’ time is such a bore 😛

    But but but, the NGO idea is super! Loved it! 😀
    How about turning the kitchen into a lab and experimenting with new stuff? Or try bleaching the bathroom – feels heavenly(at least for me)…
    When I had the chance, I took the liberty of ‘cleaning’ AB’s wardrobe(read getting rid of the stuff I don’t like) and working on a new concept on the professional side.
    The trick is to keep your hands full, legs running. 😀

    • Kavya says:

      Thanks for the idea Divz 🙂

      But kitchen into lab is not possible as my MIL has taken over whole kitchen. My job is just hog whatever she prepares. She loves to cook and I love to eat 🙂

      Cleaning the bathroom is absolutely no, as I just hate that job. Saddest part is he has already cleaned his wardrobe before leaving 😦

      Let me know if you any other tricks 🙂

Leave a Reply

